Travel Photographs and American Grading System

Well, I have arrived back home safe and sound. It is nice to be back into my own bed (not quite like home, but better than the hostels!) and cooking my own food again!

University is in full swing and I have already received some marks from classes. Whilst some classes I get percentages as a mark, at the end of the semester, these will translate into A, B, C, etc. An A is 90-100, B 80-90, and so on. I had heard before coming to the US that marking is really easy here. Well, compared to Australia where if you get in the 80s you are doing really well, many of my exams have had class averages in the 80s! Introduction to Islam I got the second highest mark in the class (YEEHA!) of 96%; World Regional Geography I got 94% and Ethnic Minorities in America I got 97%. So needless to say, I am pretty happy with those marks!

Despite being back in the full swing of university (school), I was reminiscing on my very enjoyable time travelling and was looking through all my photos and started culling them too (there were over 700!). I am not a very good photographer of cities (I find my pictures of countryside turn out better) but here are some of the better ones….

One thought on “Travel Photographs and American Grading System

Leave a comment